What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryLibraryFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kumon New Study Centre

What's on


Saturday 22nd April 2017, 10.00am

Observer's Book Fair, Easter Compton

The South West Region’s annual book fair, run by the Observer’s Pocket Series Collectors’ Society, returns for its 12th consecutive year to The Halls, Easter Compton.

The fair not only features Observer’s books, but also many other nostalgic collectable series including; Ladybird Books, Penguin, New Naturalist, Collins Nutshells, I-Spy and Frederick Warne’s Wayside and Woodland series.

With around 500 members in the UK, the fair attracts collectors and enthusiasts from all over the country.

Whatever your interests in old or nostalgic books from your childhood, there’s bound to be something for you here. There’s natural history, hobbies, transport, and children’s books, and the Observers alone cover one hundred different subjects. You can get free advice on the books, their values and how to look after them from the members and stall holders.

Hundreds of books are bought and sold and an auction of the rarer collectables takes place at 11:30am before the fair closes around 12:30pm. Admission is free, all visitors are welcomed and you can also enjoy homemade cakes and teas.

The Halls are easy to find in the centre of the village next door to the Fox Inn (BS35 5RA) - just off the M5 and close to Cribbs Causeway.

For more information please call Richard on 01454 632170.



Curry On Cooking

Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Friday 28th July 2017

Sunday 30th July 2017

Monday 31st July 2017

Friday 4th August 2017

Saturday 5th August 2017

Monday 7th August 2017

Tuesday 8th August 2017

Wednesday 9th August 2017

Friday 11th August 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd