Home  |  Contact MyFilton   
Kumon New Study Centre

What's on


Wednesday 28th June 2017, 5.00pm

Bromley Heath Viaduct engagement meeting

Filton Sports and Leisure Centre

The second round of residents’ engagement meetings for the upcoming Bromley Heath Viaduct work are taking place throughout June.

Residents, people who work in the area and local organisations are invited to attend any event to understand more about the Bromley Heath Viaduct work as well as the traffic measures that will be in place whilst the work is carried out.

Remaining confirmed meeting dates are:

Wednesday 28 June, 5pm to 7pm, The Pavilion, Elm Park, Filton BS34 7PS
Wednesday 5 July, 6pm to 8pm, Winterbourne Library, Flaxpits Lane BS36 1LA.

South Gloucestershire Council’s head of StreetCare and Transport Mark King said: “We would like to thank those who attended our first round of residents’ engagement meetings which took place in March, and everyone who commented on the proposed traffic management measures and recommended traffic routes while the work at Bromley Heath Viaduct is taking place. We hope that listening to local people’s views and suggestions will help to minimise disruption to residents and road users in the area. This second round of meetings will see senior officers present the confirmed traffic management plan after considering all of the feedback received.”

The major maintenance programme to the Bromley Heath Viaduct and widening the cycleway from was agreed by the Environment & Community Services committee in January and work will begin in July.

Details of the Bromley Heath Viaduct project and the work involved is available below.

www.southglos.gov.uk/bhviaduct



Venue information

Filton Sports and Leisure Centre
Elm Park, Filton, BS34 7PS


Curry On Cooking

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Friday 23rd June 2017

Saturday 24th June 2017

Sunday 25th June 2017

Tuesday 27th June 2017

Wednesday 28th June 2017

Thursday 29th June 2017

Friday 30th June 2017

Saturday 1st July 2017

Monday 3rd July 2017

Tuesday 4th July 2017

Thursday 6th July 2017

Friday 7th July 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd